

Nelson Road Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7WF Tel: 01443 815588 Fax: 01443 864202 Heol Nelson Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7WF Ffôn: 01443 815588 Facs: 01443 864202

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Helen Morgan (Tel. 01443 864267: Email: morgah@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 12th January 2007

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the **Community Council Liaison Sub-Committee** will be held at the Duffryn House, Duffryn Industrial Estate, Ystrad Mynach **(Committee Room 2)** on **Wednesday, 17th January 2007** at **7.00 pm** to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

A pre-meeting will be held at 6.30 p.m. for all **County Borough Members** in **Committee Room 1** and all **Community Council Members** in the **Committee Room 2**.

Yours faithfully,

Stuart Rosser CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

- 1. To approve and confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 18th October 2006 (min. nos. 1- 8 on page nos. 1 5).
- Matters Arising.
- 3. To receive representatives from the Welsh Assembly Government Local Policy Unit to discuss the guidance that precedes the model charter which it is currently developing (establishing guidance on partnership working between local authorities and community/town councils).
- 4. To discuss the following issues raised by the Town and Community Council Liaison Committee:-
 - (a) Planning Gain Section 106 Agreements Mr. T. Stephens (Development Control Manager) to attend;
 - (b) Caerphilly Basin Strategic Highway Network Obligations -Road Improvements report attached;
 - (c) Review of Play Areas and Play Equipment verbal report to be given.

Circulation

Councillors:

Mrs. E.M. Aldworth, B.A. Barker, J. Bevan, D. Bolter, Mrs. A. Collins, N.S. Dix, C.P. Duggan, L. Gardiner, M.H. Newman, G. Hibbert, C.P. Mann, Mrs. D. Price, G.R. Price, Mrs. J.A. Pritchard, A.S. Williams

Community/Town Councillors: Mrs. E.P. Prendergast - Aber Valley; Mrs. J. Sweet - Argoed; I. Hughes - Bargoed; Mrs. G. Howell - Bedwas, Trethomas and Machen; A. Wilkins - Blackwood; Mrs. M. Hallam - Caerphilly; C. Roberts - Darran Valley; D. Roberts - Gelligaer; Mrs. J. Hanson - Llanbradach and Pwllypant; Mrs. J. Rao - Maesycwmmer; Mrs. P. Lapsa - Nelson; D. Woodman - New Tredegar; Mrs. A. Nash - Penyrheol, Trecenydd and Energlyn; R. Pugh - Rhymney; Mrs. B. Jones - Rudry; Mrs. E. Macey - Van.

Clerks to all Community/Town Councils